Bristol Ruby logo Latest News

Bristol Rugby Announce Retained List

Published on 08th May 2013 by Tom Tainton

Twenty-nine members of current squad to stay


Bristol Rugby have retained the core of the first-team as Andy Robinson and his side bid for a place in the top four of the RFU Championship next season.

Twenty-nine members of the existing squad will remain at the Memorial Stadium ahead of the new campaign.

Nick Carpenter (SGS Filton), Jack Hughes (SGS Filton), Auguy Slowik (SGS Filton) and Ellis Genge (Hartpury) all pen professional Academy contracts, while Ben Mosses makes a permanent switch after two seasons dual-registered with the Club.

Bristol have confirmed eight new signings so far. Ben Skirving (Bath), Nicky Robinson (Wasps), James Hall (Newcastle), Errie Claassens (Worcester), Andy Short (Worcester), Peter Buxton (Gloucester), Charlie Amesbury (Sale) and Mark Sorenson (Northampton) will join up with the squad for pre-season training.

Retained squad members:

Ross Johnston
Rhys Lawrence
Jason Hobson
Kyle Traynor
Bruce Douglas
Gaston Cortes
Mark Lilley
Will Davis (Academy)
Mariano Sambucetti
Glen Townson
Ben Glynn
Joe Joyce (Academy)
Redford Pennycook
Iain Grieve
James Merriman
Marco Mama (Academy)
Steve Uren (Academy)
Mitch Eadie (Academy)
James Grindal
Ruki Tipuna
Callum Braley (Academy)
Tristan Roberts
Adrian Jarvis
Bryan Rennie
Jack Tovey
George Watkins
Ryan Edwards (Academy)
Luke Eves
Fautua Otto

Incoming players:

Ben Skirving (Bath)
Nicky Robinson (Wasps)
James Hall (Newcastle)
Charlie Amesbury (Sale)
Mark Sorenson (Northampton)
Errie Claassens (Worcester)
Peter Buxton (Gloucester)
Andy Short (Worcester)
Ben Mosses (Bath)
Nick Carpenter (SGS Filton)
Jack Hughes (SGS Filton)
Auguy Slowik (SGS Filton)
Ellis Genge (Hartpury)