Bristol Ruby logo Latest News

TEAM NEWS: Bristol Rugby Vs Rotherham Titans

Published on 09th May 2014 by Tom Tainton

Bristol name semi-final line-up

Bristol Rugby begin their Greene King IPA Championship play-off campaign versus Rotherham at the Memorial Stadium on Saturday (2.45pm KO).

Andy Robinson makes eight changes from the side that overcame London Scottish on the final day of the regular campaign.

Auguy Slowik and Luke Eves are selected, while Nicky Robinson and Ruki Tipuna also return.

Rhys Lawrence, Kyle Traynor and Gaston Cortes all come in to form the front row partnership, while Ben Glynn in included in the engine room.

Ross Johnston could make his one-hundredth competitive appearance from the replacements bench.

Bristol Rugby team to face Rotherham Titans at the Memorial Stadium on Saturday, 10 May (2.45pm KO):

Auguy Slowik; George Watkins, Jack Tovey, Luke Eves, Andy Short; Nicky Robinson, Ruki Tipuna; Kyle Traynor, Rhys Lawrence, Gaston Cortes, Ben Glynn, Mark Sorenson (c), Nick Koster, Ross Rennie, Marco Mama.

Replacements: Ross Johnston, James Hall, Glen Townson, Mitch Eadie, Luke Baldwin, Adrian Jarvis, Adam Hughes.