Bristol Ruby logo Latest News

TEAM NEWS: Clifton RFC Vs Bristol Rugby

Published on 30th August 2013 by Tom Tainton

Robinson names squad for Clifton RFC

Andy Robinson has named his provisional squad ahead of Bristol Rugby’s final pre-season fixture versus Clifton RFC on Sunday (3pm KO).

The Club - who have suffered defeats at the hands of Bath and Exeter so far – face the National Two South side at the Cribbs Causeway ground.

Robinson will announce his starting line-up on Sunday morning, but Redford Pennycook, as well as new recruits Adam D’Arcy and Nick Koster are likely to be involved.

Bristol Rugby provisional squad to face Clifton RFC on Sunday, 1 September (3pm KO):

George Watkins, Charlie Amesbury, Luke Eves, Ryan Edwards, Adrian Jarvis, Ruki Tipuna, Ross Johnston, James Hall, Mark Sorenson, Iain Grieve, James Merriman, Ben Skirving, Ollie Hayes, Rhys Lawrence, Bruce Douglas, Glen Townson, Mitch Eadie, Marco Mama, James Grindal, Callum Braley, Tristan Roberts, Ben Mosses, Sammy Speight, Redford Pennycook, Adam D’Arcy, Nick Koster, Mariano Sambucetti, Gaston Cortes.